Healthy oil price per gram

Hubby and I went to Weight Watchers today.  I only lost 4/10 of a pound. Hubby lost 1 and 6/10 pounds.

We were kinda disappointed, but happy that we lost something and didn’t gain.  I went to couple special dinners last week. I ate more than I needed to at those dinners, but luckily I had been watching what I ate the whole day before I arrived. Also, Hubby and I forgot to count our points a few of the days.

Today the Weight Watchers leader was talking about “healthy oils.”  I was glad to hear it.  You still have to measure those oils even though they are good for you.

It is the healthy oil that the brain needs to stay sane.

We love nuts and real butter. We are now cutting down on both. But the nuts are not going to hurt us psychologically. The nuts are great for the brain as this Natural News story says.

Sometimes people complain about the cost of healthy food. Lots of people gave examples of how they save money. I did not raise my hand and share as I probably don’t save much money now that I have gone organic as much as possible. BUT, I don’t have $300.00 to $400.00 a month pharmaceutical bills. And another lady said, “Having a heart attack cost me $54,000.00.”

Read the news story which goes with the above chart which shows the cost of good oil for your brain…from flax to crab meat.

This week I will record my points properly and I will have healthy snacks available. You can’t eat what you don’t have, whether that is potato chips or oranges.

Remember, “”To get rich, never risk your health. For it is the truth that health is the wealth of wealth.” –Richard Baker, American Congressman 

 

