Check for this label at your coffeeshop

The other day I felt like crap. I decided I missed my coffee.

(Read about that day here.)

I was in the store filling my bag with whole coffee beans when a voice sneaked up behind me and said, “Haven’t you given that stuff up!”  I jumped a foot. You see, I really am a coffee addict and I was looking forward to my next fix.

The voice belonged to my doctor. I had been caught. He asked me questions like, “Do you take those beans home and grind them?” Yes I do. And I love it.

I told him it was my only vice. He replied that he had many vices.

He told me that if I wanted to wean off caffeine I should try L-Tryosine.

Here are a couple links that support his statement:

Read about withdrawal comfort.

Here is the link on caffeine and addiction 

http://www.vitamins-supplements.org/amino-acids/tyrosine.php

As for now, this Naturalgal will be purchasing Fair Trade beans, taking them home and grinding them in the morning for a fresh brew cup of hot steaming aromatic coffee.

So now I have some information about how to kick the habit when I decide it is time. 

I recommend Swanson’s Health Products. Here is their link to L-Tyrosine

Read more about Fair Trade certification here.

