Recently I promised you I would post a list of the supplements I take.

At night I make up a cocktail of supplements in two little little sherbet bowls one for myself and one for my husband. I think hubby feels loved when I tell him, “Take your supplements.

Here it is:

5-HTP 50-100 mg

EPA/DHA (fish oil or omega 3 fatty acid)

Vitamin B-6 100 mg

Vitamin B-12 lozenge 100 mcg

Vitamin C 500 – 2,000 mg

Vitamin E 400 ui

Multi-Vitamin/Multi-Mineral

Magnesium 400-800 mg

L-Glutamine 500 mg

Taurine 500 mg

GABA 500 mg (as needed for anxiety up to three a day. We take one per night.)

N-Acetyl Cysteine 900 mg

Melatonin 3 mg (or Sleep Essentials as needed)

I just placed an order with Swanson Health Products.

This is just what I am currently taking. I am not saying that you should or should not take what I take. I just thought you might be curious. I have been stable and pharmaceutical-free for two years now. At my worst point in my mental health journey I took a cocktail of pharmaceuticals. In the past eight years I have been prescribed and took: Depakote, Klonipin, Imipramine, Valium, Neurontin, Risperidal, Zyprexa. During the past 20 years, I have taken other pharmecuticals for mental health that are not listed above.

If you have questions about withdrawing from psych drugs or are just curious I recommend Duane Sherry’s Discover and Recover blog and Gianna Kali’s Psychiatric Drug Withdrawal and Recovery—a journey.

A good internet support group is a yahoo group Safe Harbor2.

I also recommend Mindfreedom.org  and SSRI Research.

If you have questions about my routine and why or why I am not I am using certain supplements, I welcome and value you comments and/or emails.

