Eat lots of color

Hello,

Today I will continue with posting the recommendations of our chiropractor, who by the way, independently is affirmative of the supplements and dietary changes that our alternative MD suggested.

My computer (or Internet) has been soo slow lately. I spent time linking the site of the “healthy” tortilla yesterday only to see that it was not included when you all read my post. I think it is amazing to see Tumaro’s site and all the write-ups in news organizations and awards that the company has gotten versus your comments yesterday.

Visit: Tumaros Gourmet Tortillas

A positive thing about the company is that it is made in America, it is low cholesterol and low fat. Maybe they should just leave all that other junk out and it would be a better produt. This has me wondering: So it is possible to be certified organic and yet stuff your product with all kind of additives?  I don’t get it. Clearly I need to research this. And I am happy that American food products are required by law to list their indgridents so that we can decide for outselves.

And now, onto the main theme of today:

Eat Lots of Color

Eat these

  • Purple cabbage
  • Tomatoes
  • Green/red pepper
  • Carrots
  • Purple berries
  • Green leafy vegetables
  • Beets
  • Squash
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Red grapefruits
  • Garlic, onions
  • Salsa
  • Organic spices

 Don’t eat these

  • White Flour, which includes: cookies, Pastries, most breads, most pastas
  • White rice
  • White crackers
  • white lettuce

Our favorties:

 Two years ago I began eating more squash, sweet potatoes, salsa and organic spices. I just love good squash and sweet potatoes. I also like broccoli and asparagus and went I was growing up we had Swiss chard from the garden every night for suppler. My hubby loves carrots. My daughter loves grapes…I can’t keep them in the house very long before she eats them all. I don’t know very much about organic spices. I need to learn more. Daughter hates tomatoes, hubby hate grapes.

Please post and tell me what your favorite fruits or vegetables are.

P.S. I used to hate some fruits..not the taste..but because they hurt my teeth. Last week I found out I had a broken tooth…and like Gianna says, they are full of sugar and the sugar was going straight to my nerves and hurting me.

 

 

