Sooyatoo Whipped Topping

Sooyatoo Whipped Topping

A few days ago I posted What’s in the Cool Whip?  Well, after that post, what should I find as I walk into the co-op but some packages of scrumptious looking ripe strawberries and a cannisters of whipped topping, Sooyatoo, beside them. So on an impulse I bought some to compare it with Cool Whip.

That night I cut up the stawberries and I mised the Bisquick (yeah I know I need to quit using Bisquick), to make some shortcakes. After I bake the shortcakes I cut them in half and put strawberries and the whipped topping on top of one have, and cut up pies of the rest of the shortcakes on top mixed with the whipped topping and strawberries.

Hubby loved it!  I made it again tonight.  (You have to be careful or the bottom of the short cakes will burn.)  I told hubby what it was, he wasn’t too thrilled. I wish I would have never told him.

This stuff is great, kinda expensive, but oh boy, it is a treat! It seems to be good for you and looks like there are barely any points or calories.

Ingredients: Organic soymilk (water, soybeans), organic coconut oil, organic fractionated palm kernel oil, organic sugar beet syrup, organic maltodextrin, tartaric acid, carrageenan, sea salt, natural vanilla extract, propellant (nitrous oxide)

Okay, does anyone know what maltodextrin, tartaric acid or acrrageenan is?

Nutritional information:
Serving size – 2 tablespoons
Servings per container – about 33
Calories per serving – 10
Total fat – 0.5g (0.5g saturated)
Sodium – 0mg
Total carbohydrate – 1g (0g fiber, 1g sugars)
Protein – 0g

