Saturday night supper

Saturday night supper

Our Sunday picnic
Our Sunday picnic Saturday night supper.

This weekend we did pretty well as far as eating healthy. The bottom photo is a potluck. The roll my friend made was probably the least healthy because I think it was one of those you pop out of can and bake. But she had also baked sweet potatoes, which I love. The salad is a special cabbage salad she made. The dressing was vinegar and oil.

The top photo is the supper my husband made for me. Everything is organic…the yellow is chicken and all the spices he used. He said he used turmeric, mustard…lots of stuff. It was good.

Here is a link on turmeric http://nccam.nih.gov/health/turmeric/

Turmeric is said to aid digestion and liver function, relieve arthritis pain, and regulate menstruation. Some people put it skin for eczema and wound healing.

Anyway the above look pretty healthy…I hope. This evening hubby got hungry and went to Kentucky Friend Chicken. I did not go with him. I will have to write about the excito-toxins in that kind of chicken someday. He did go grocery shopping and came home with oranges and bananas. We go to Weight Watchers on Tuesday.

