Partnership for a drugfree America? Cartoon by Mike Adams www.naturalnews.com

Partnership for a drugfree America? Cartoon by Mike Adams http://www.naturalnews.com

So, did you hear that the mental health parity bill passed? What do you think….good….or bad?  I used to be for mental health parity….and I used to be a member of NAMI too.   Now, I think the best thing that ever happened to me was when I couldn’t afford the prescription psych meds. I weaned off of Zyprexa and Risperdal for a couple of reasons. One reason was that I could not affored them anymore. I also weaned off of Klonipin because of that.

Also, after being cooped up in the hospital for one week, I was let out. Not because I was well, but because I had no insurance and I didn’t qualify for assistance. 

Sooo, I am very skeptical about mental health parity. Parity for diseases that are NOT proven. I DO want people to be treated…and I want them to be treated well. But I am wondering how much of a nightmare this will be for people. How many more people will be sucked into the mental health system because thier insurance covered their “diseases.”

Please let me know what you think.

To read more about this cartoon go to NaturalNews, Partnership for a Drug-Free America.

Comments by Mike Adams, the Health Ranger

(NaturalNews) Ten days ago, I wrote about Ron and Nadine from Living Libations (www.LivingLibations.com) who were arrested at the U.S. border for trafficking chocolate (http://www.naturalnews.com/024304.html). It turns out the portable drug test kits used by border agents consistently produce false positiveson numerous substances, including essential oils, CoQ10, Dr. Bronner’s Soap and many other items. See my pictures of one such false positive in the story link above.

So why do drug agents use these kits if they’re not accurate? It’s not about being accurate, silly. It’s about instilling FEAR into the minds of the citizens. And using these bogus drug test kits, border agents can arrest, imprison and interrogate perfectly innocent victims who are merely carrying raw foods or nutritional supplements across the border.

Of course, people carrying dangerous prescription medicationsare utterly ignored by border agents, including children carrying mind-altering “speed” amphetamine drugs labeled as medications for “treating” ADHD. These drugs, which were once sold on the street as Speed, are now openly prescribed to tens of millions of children. And the side effects? Brain shrinkage. Slowed neurological development. Violent behavior and dangerous suicidal impulses. See http://www.naturalnews.com/021944.html

