yoga

Gianna has a post about yoga. Intellectually I know that yoga should help me. But in the past it just didn’t make sense to me. I would take classes and do the poses and it just seemed like I was just moving and posing but having no idea why I was doing what I was doing…and I didn’t feel bad or good or really anything after the classes.

Last week I decided I would give it another try. I want to be open minded. I have high blood pressure and my alternative M.D. recommended I try yoga over two years ago. 

I am now taking enalapril for high blood pressure (After my emergency last November

 I meant to attend a class yesterday, but I got confused about the times and got there just as they were wrapping up. So I missed it.

When I attended two Saturdays ago we did a partner type thing and my partner said yoga was really helping her with pain.

I would like to find a yoga class the clicks with me because evidence shows it helps so many people. I have decided that I will just be open minded and give it a fair try. I just don’t see myself practicing at home. (My mom suggested I get a video and practice with that.) I think I will have to shell out the money and take a few classes a week. I noticed that this place has some noon classes.

