Well, I told readers that I would give yoga a more serious try. This week I have gone on both Monday and Tuesday. On Monday I took an easy lunchtime session and today in the late afternoon I took Kundalini Yoga. Wikipedia says: Kundalini yoga is a physical and meditative discipline, comprising a set of techniques that use the mind, senses and body to create a communication between “mind” and “body”. Read more here.

Nothing was really hard about this. There were a few times that my arms got tired and I did stop. Both times included the teacher or leader hitting a gong. It was a loud and pleasant sound. It was impossible to think about almost anything, but it was a pleasant. During the lunch time yoga the teacher came over while I was lying on the mat, and rubbed my head and neck… it felt great. Today we also had partners to pat our back….it was an anger release type thing.

The whole reason I am doing this is to bring my blood pressure down.

 

Pyrs wonders if this is something women have more patience for than men…I don’t know, but both Monday and today it was all women. There were some men at a previous Saturday session.

I still have to keep my mind open to this…I don’t know how some of it is different from just lying on my bed at home. But it is relaxing.

