I am listening to public radio and they are talking about paying taxes. I really like what Commentator Harriet Brackey says. She says,” The pain you feel on tax day isn’t all bad.” She says this becuase the process forces you to look at what you have or have not accomplshed over the year. Well, doing the taxes forced me to sit down and talk to my husband about other things too. Like goals in our marriage.  Whenever you have suffered a serious bout of mental illness it is scary to go out on your own.  I haven’t been happy with my husband and have been living separately from him.  He really wants me to move back in with him.  I think I want to. It should would be a lot easier financially.

I married my husband because I was really lonely and he accepted what had happened to me through the psych system…or thought he accepted me, but didn’t agree with how I was treated.  Sometimes he can be a little rude and my feelings get hurt. But sometimes someone who has manners and treated you as if you are mentally ill can be worse.

Many months ago I decided that I didn’t have to choice. I could be by myself. But now, looking at how piddly my income is coupled with my husband wanting me back has caused me to re-evaluate the situation.

Do you understand why someone who has suffered mental illness treatment would stay with someone he or she wasn’t to sure about the love?

