Hello readers,

Today I thought I would post a link to another blog I came across while I was on the mainstream news looking for other news. I was surprised to find, Whos mining the kids by  by family therapist and author Marilyn Wedge, Ph.D. I read her post: The Connection Between Big Pharma And Our Kids  Well maybe it wasn’t mainstream this blog is on the Huffington Post, but I came across it while suffering for mainstream news. In the post she talks about the media’s effect on children and how it is transforming them to addicted consumers.

She is interviews f Joel Bakan about new book, “Childhood Under Siege: How Big Business Targets Children”  and asks him about the about chapter title Prescription for Profit.

 

I’m glad the word is getting out the mainstream public. Maybe someday I will have the courage to tell my story to the mainstream public.

