My daughter prepares healthy foods for me to take to work so that I am not tempted to grab junk food.

My daughter prepares healthy foods for me to take to work so that I am not tempted to grab junk food.

Every week my daughter prepares lunches for me to take to work.

Tonight she is making humus wraps for me. She is using Romaine lettuce for a wrap. If it was a tortilla it would problem have gluten, prepared with the lettuce as the wrap they are gluten-free.

She says gluten is not good for people who are pre-diabetic. She says that gluten affects brain chemicals. And that their can be a tie in depress. Gluten affects the gut and that’s where all the hormones are made. That can affect your mood and how you feel.

Everything in the wrap she is prepping is an anti-oxidant. Anti-oxidants are important because they help rid your body of free radicals which can damage cells. And anti oxidants help cleans the body of toxins.

Free radical damage can cause cancer.

  • Romaine Lettuce
  • hummus
  • onion
  • green or red pepper
  • alf alfa sprouts
  • avocado
