You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 7, 2008.

Antipsychotic medications are generally thought to have little potential for abuse. But a handful of psychiatrists have raised concerns about patients abusing and becoming addicted to Seroquel.

Read more here Abuse of Seroquel in prisons reported

If it isn’t addictive why is it so popular? There is a line about it is hard to sleep in a prison…so I can see wanting to get a good night’s sleep.

Last night I went to a potluck. I brought my own plates so I wouldn’t have to use Styrofoam and I brought my own silverware.  I tried to pick the most healthy of the food to eat. There was one lady their who would NOT give her baby a hot dog because of the nitrates…but she ate one herself. I don’t eat most meat because I don’t know how the animal was feed or slaughtered. If I know they animal was pasture-raised and slaughtered locally, then I will eat it.

Someone brought a huge box of bananas and someone else brought some watermelon.

Luckily for me they served water from a big cooler because I also don’t drink bottled water.

Water is a public resource, not a commodity. See http://www.sierraclub.org/committees/cac/water/bottled_water/bottled_water.pdf

 

August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 49,723 hits

Hello

This is a test